Lace wonders, lovely wedding dresses

When I envisioned the wedding, I knew I wanted to have it by the beach- but not necessarily on the beach. I also knew I loved the look of old barns with chandeliers, and I wished I could find that perfect mix of rustic beach barn chic with Cheap Lace Wedding Dresses http://www.dressv.com/lace-wedding-dresses-c103391/…I found just that with the Peaks Island Lions Club! The grounds were right on the bluff with green grass for outdoor dining and views of the ocean. The club itself become my barn! We were able to take such a raw and sort of quirky old space and make it absolutely gorgeous with the help of our wedding planners, True Event, and our AMAZING vendors.

I was inspired by a lot of different things when I started planning, but luckily it all came together quite seamlessly. Firstly, I wanted to incorporate Balinese colors and customs with Cheap Lace Wedding Dresses, since Bali was where Adam proposed to me. The people of Bali are absolutely incredible. They are just so trusting and optimistic. For the wedding, I made my own Balinese offering baskets and we used a few exotic flowers to try and flow in a bit of their culture we loved and respected so much. I also had just re-read the Great Gatsby in time for Baz Luhrmann’s adaptation of the film, and could not help but be inspired by the descriptions of Gatsby’s elegant parties. I chose Jenny Packham’s Eden dress partly because it might have been something Daisy would wear. We drank rose champagne and other classic cocktails in antique blue ball jars. I wanted our wedding to be timeless while throwing an unforgettably fun party!

Leave a Reply

